في عام 1994، كانت "نيسان" أول شركة سيارات يابانية تؤسس مقراً إقليمياً لها في منطقة الشرق الأوسط، وذلك عندما افتتحت مكتبها في دبي تحت اسم "نيسان الشرق الأوسط". واليوم تعمل نيسان الشرق الأوسط في أكثر من 22 دولة، من أذربيجان إلى اليمن، ومن تركيا إلى تركمانستان. وتحمل الشركة الأم لنيسان الشرق الأوسط اسم شركة "نيسان موتور المحدودة"، والتي تعود أصولها إلى ديسمبر 1933.

ويعود تواجد نيسان القوي في الشرق الأوسط إلى العام 1957، عندما بدأت دول الخليج في إنتاج النفط، وبالنظر إلى حالة البنية التحتية للنقل والمواصلات في ذلك الوقت، فليس من الغريب أن تلعب سيارة نيسان باترول الشهيرة – التي جرى استيرادها للمرة الأولى في المنطقة من قبل المملكة العربية السعودية –دوراً رئيسياً في التعريف بالعلامة التجارية في المنطقة، كما نجحت في اكتساب شعبية كبيرة كونها سيارة رباعية الدفع موجهة للطرق الوعرة.

وتوفر نيسان الشرق الأوسط، مجموعة شاملة من الطرازات بدءاً من سيارة "ماكسيما" الشهيرة، وسيارة "كيكس" الجديدة كلياً من فئة "كروس أوفر" التي تجمع بين مزايا السيارات الرياضية متعدد الأغراض (SUV) وسيارات الركاب، ومروراً بالسيارة الأسطورية  GT-R، والسيارة المذهلة باترول نيسمو، الموجهة لمن يسعون خلف السيارات عالية الأداء، وبالطبع فإن طرازات مثل نيسمو باترول وباترول سوبر سفاري (3 و5 أبواب)، تم صنعها خصيصاً للشرق الأوسط، مما يعكس التقدير الهائل لسيارات باترول فائقة الأداء، ولا سيما في دول الخليج.

وتبيع شركة نيسان موتورز المحدودة أكثر من 60 طرازاً تحمل العلامات التجارية لشركة نيسان وإنفينيتي وداتسون، والتي تصنع بالكامل في الشركة، وفي عام 2016، باعت الشركة 5.63 مليون سيارة على مستوى العالم وحققت إيرادات وصلت إلى 11.72 تريليون ين ياباني.

ويدير مقر شركة نيسان العالمي في يوكوهاما، اليابان، العمليات في ست مناطق هي: رابطة أمم جنوب شرق آسيا وأوشيانيا، وأفريقيا والهند والصين وأوروبا والأمريكتين، ودخلت نيسان في شراكة مع الشركة الفرنسية لتصنيع السيارات "رينو" في مارس 1999 ما نتج عنه تحالف رينو-نيسان.

واستحوذت نيسان في العام 2016 على حصة نسبتها 34٪ في ميتسوبيشي موتورز، التي أصبحت ثالث عضو كامل في التحالف - لتضيف مبيعات سنوية مجتمعة بلغت ما يقرب من 10 ملايين وحدة.

ويعمل في شركة نيسان حوالي ربع مليون شخص عالمياً، وتحتل الشركة مكانة ريادية في مجال تكنولوجيا السيارات عديمة الانبعاثات، بعدما أصبحت سيارتها نيسان ليف، السيارة الكهربائية الأكثر مبيعا عالمياً.

تعمل شركة نيسان دوماً على الابتكار بطرق مختلفة ويتجلى ذلك من خلال رؤيتها للتنقل الذكي، والتي تم بناؤها على ثلاث ركائز هي القيادة الذكية والطاقة الذكية والتكامل الذكي.

وفي ظل مواجهة العالم لتحديات خطيرة مثل تغير المناخ، والازدحام المروري، والوفيات الناجمة عن حوادث الطرق، وتلوث الهواء، تلتزم شركة نيسان بمعالجة هذه التحديات من خلال جعل النقل أكثر أماناً وذكاءً ومتعة.

واسترشاداً برؤية التنقل السلس للجميع، تقوم نيسان بتنفيذ هذه الابتكارات من خلال نقلها من الطرز الفاخرة إلى نماذج مدمجة أكثر انتشاراً لضمان حصول جميع العملاء على هذه الميزات.

وحصلت نيسان أيضاً على حق رعاية دوري أبطال أوروبا والمجلس الدولي للكريكيت حتى العام 2023، لتعمل على تقديم تجارب تثير الحماس ومميزة للجمهور وأصحاب المصلحة بطرق مبتكرة، بالإضافة إلى أن الشركة لديها عدد من السفراء الرياضيين، بما في ذلك لاعبي كرة القدم العالميين غاريث بايل وسيرجيو أجويرو، سفراء نيسان الرسميين لدوري أبطال أوروبا.

وانعكس النمو القوي لمبيعات نيسان الشرق الأوسط في السنوات الأخيرة، على فوزها بعدد من الجوائز من المؤسسات الصحفية المتخصصة في قطاع السيارات على مستوى المنطقة، والتي تم التصويت على عدد منها من قبل جمهور السيارات، وحظيت منتجات نيسان عاماً تلو الآخر بجوائز عن التصميم والأداء والجودة الداخلية والسلامة، فضلاً عن العديد من الجوائز هي الأفضل في فئتها، وهو ما يعد اعترافاً بقوة علامة نيسان التجارية في المنطقة.

ودخلت نيسان أيضاً موسوعة غينيس العالمية مرات عدة في السنوات الأخيرة، من خلال سيارات مثل نيسان GT-R التي حطمت الرقم القياسي العالمي لأسرع انجراف على الإطلاق عند سرعة 304.96 كيلومتر في ساعة (189 ميلاً في الساعة) وزاوية 30 درجة، ومما يثير الإعجاب بنفس القدر، الإنجاز الذي حققته سيارة نيسان باترول والتي حطمت رقماً قياسياً بعدما سحبت طائرة شحن من طراز إليوشين إيل-76 محملة بالكامل، تزن 170.9 طن لأكثر من 50 متراً (164 قدماً).

وكما هو الحال عالمياً، تتمتع نيسان بحضور كبير في عالم رياضة السيارات في منطقة الشرق الأوسط، وخصوصاً من خلال رعايتها الطويلة لـ"تحدي أبوظبي الصحراوي". كما أثبتت سيارة نيسان باترول أنها منافس قوي في سباقات الصحراء، بعدما فازت بعدد من البطولات المحلية والدولية.

ولا يتلخص دور شركة نيسان في بيع السيارات أوتخطي حدود ما يمكن تحقيقه من الناحية التكنولوجية فقط، بل إنها تعي تماماً أهمية الدور المجتمعي للشركات وكيف يمكن أن تحدث تأثيراً إيجابياً في المجتمع من حولها وعلى نطاق أوسع، ومن الأمثلة البارزة على هذا الالتزام برنامج "أقدر أقود بأمان". وتهدف هذه المبادرة التي تأتي بمشاركة نيسان مع برنامج خليفة لتمكين الطلاب، إلى تأسيس شراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص بهدف غرس مفهوم السلامة والوعي في أذهان طلاب الجامعات في جميع أنحاء دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، مع تمكينهم من أن يصبحوا "عوامل التغيير" في مجتمعاتهم.

لذا، فعلى جميع المستويات، سواء كان ذلك في مجموعة المنتجات الهائلة التي تلخصها عبارة "إبداع يثير الحماس"، أو ريادة الشركة في مجال السيارات الكهربائية المنعدمة الانبعاثات أو التزامها بالمجتمعات التي تتواجد فيها، تسير نيسان في رحلة تميز مستمرة لتحقيق هدف واحد يتلخص في "إثراء حياة الناس".

In 1994, Nissan was the first Japanese carmaker to establish a regional headquarters in the Middle East, when it set up an office in Dubai under the name “Nissan Middle East FZE”. 

Today, Nissan Middle East operations spans over 22 countries from Azerbaijan to Yemen and from Turkey to Turkmenistan. 

Nissan’s strong presence in the Middle East dates back to 1957 when the Gulf states were just beginning to reap the benefits of oil production. Given the challenging transport infrastructure at the time, the Nissan Patrol was imported to Saudi Arabia and became the preferred transportation mode of choice. This helped establish the brand’s presence in the region and the 4WD is still a consumer favourite till date. 

Nissan Middle East, offers a comprehensive line-up of models ranging from the ever-popular Maxima sedan and all-new Kicks urban crossover for the mass market segment and the legendary GT-R and stunning Nismo Patrol for those with a penchant for high performance motoring. Some models, including the Nismo Patrol and the Patrol Super Safari in 3 and 5-door variants are exclusive to the Middle East, reflecting the enormous esteem in which the Patrol nameplate is held, particularly in the Gulf states. 

The parent company of Nissan Middle East FZE is officially entitled as Nissan Motor Corporation Limited which traces its origins back to December 1933. The full-line vehicle manufacturer, Nissan Motor Corporation Limited sells more than 60 models under the Nissan, Infiniti and Datsun brands. In fiscal year 2016, the company sold 5.63 million vehicles globally, generating revenue of ¥11.72 trillion. 

Nissan’s global headquarters in Yokohama, Japan, manages operations in six regions: ASEAN & Oceania; Africa, Middle East & India; China; Europe; Latin America and North America. Nissan has been partnered with French manufacturer Renault under the Renault-Nissan Alliance since March 1999. 

In 2016 Nissan acquired a 34% stake in Mitsubishi Motors, which became the third full member of the Alliance – a grouping with combined annual unit sales of almost 10 million units a year.

Globally, Nissan employs around a quarter of a million people and, as the maker of the world’s best-selling electric car, the Nissan Leaf, the company is considered a pioneer and global leader in the field of zero emission vehicle technology. 

Nissan is pushing boundaries in other ways through its concept of Nissan Intelligent Mobility built on the three pillars of Intelligent Driving, Intelligent Power and Intelligent Integration. 

As the world is facing serious challenges such as climate change, traffic congestion, road fatalities and increasing air pollution, Nissan is committed to addressing these challenges by making transportation safer, smarter, and more enjoyable. 

Guided by the vision of mobility for all, Nissan is implementing these innovations by bringing them from luxury segments to compact high volume models and ensuring everyone has access to the benefits. Nissan is making cars exciting partners for all of our customers.

Nissan also is currently the Official Global Automotive sponsor of the UEFA Champions League and the International Cricket Council (ICC) until 2023 delivering exciting and unique experiences for the fans and stakeholders in the most unexpected way.

In addition, Nissan has a number of sporting ambassadors, including world class footballers Gareth Bale and Sergio Agüero, official Nissan’s ambassadors for the UEFA Champions League.

Nissan Middle East’s stellar sales growth in recent years has been recognized at a number awards from the region’s motoring press, a number of which have been voted for by the motoring public. Year after year, Nissan products have received accolades for styling, performance, interior quality, safety as well as numerous best-in-class awards and recognition for the strength of the Nissan brand itself within the region.

Nissan has also achieved recognition several times in recent years from Guinness World Records. Among those records were a Nissan GT-R breaking the world record title for the fastest ever drift at 304.96 km/h (189 mph) and 30 degrees angle. Equally impressive was the feat achieved by a Nissan Patrol which broke a towing record by pulling a fully-laden Ilyushin Il-76 cargo plane weighing 170.9 tons (155 tonnes) over 50 m (164 ft).

Just as it does globally, Nissan has a significant presence in the world of motorsport within the Middle East region, most notably through its long-running sponsorship of the event that is now branded the ‘Abu Dhabi Desert Challenge powered by Nissan. The Nissan Patrol has also proved itself as a tough desert rally competitor winning a number of local and international championships.

Nissan isn’t just about selling cars and pushing the boundaries of what can be achieved technologically. Nissan is a company that fully acknowledges the role it can play in being a force for good in the wider society. A prime example of this commitment can be seen in the ‘Aqdar Drive Safely’ program. This public/private sector initiative between Nissan and the Khalifa Empowerment Program for Students (Aqdar) aims to instill safety and awareness in the minds of university students across the UAE, while empowering them to become the ‘agents of change’ in their communities.  

So on all levels, be it the formidable product line-up summed up by the phrase “innovation that excites”, the company’s pioneering work in zero emission electric vehicles or its commitment to the communities in which it has a presence, Nissan is on a never ending journey with the stated aim of “enriching people lives.”